Since opening on August 9, 2019
we have already received a lot of couples and families .
Below you can find all reactions ...

---------------------------------
Booking 9.4 / 10 (17 reviews)

Airbnb 4.9 / 5 (10 reviews)
Google 5.0 / 5 (22 reviews)

---------------------------------

2021

Leen ( BE)

February 2021 Google Reviews
" Very nice stay at Villa Plage! Nice house, 5min from the beach and top service! We had also ordered some meals at home and they were all TOP! "


Mieke ( BE)

February 2021 Google Reviews
" Beautiful location. Spacious, comfortable house where we immediately felt at home. A few minutes from the dunes and beach. Slightly older children can safely go on their own here. Home delivery of breakfast and aperitif were absolutely great. We did not use the bicycles. . we do that at the next opportunity. we come here with great pleasure back! "

Lou ( BE)

February 2021 Google Reviews
"Top address! The house is located in a former military quarter that has been beautifully renovated, 3 minutes from a wide quiet beach, dunes, absolutely holidays, but the present cycle and the ferry which is close by, you stand immediately in Ostend! The house itself literally has EVERYTHING you need to have a luxurious and comfortable stay: wonderful beds, coffee, Sonos, nice sofa to lie down in / hang out for Netflix, ... Every morning we have the bakery have it delivered at home, which was also well organized. Actually, I don't want to be too enthusiastic because I want to keep this address to myself, but I definitely recommend it! "

Peter ( BE)

February 2021 Google Reviews
" Perfect organization by the owner, very accessible and helpful. Contemporary spacious and pleasant holiday home, equipped with every comfort at hotel level. Surprisingly quiet environment (at least this season). "

Anneleen ( BE)

January 2021 Google Reviews
" At the beginning of January we took a few days away. Because the catering industry was still closed, we went looking for an apartment or house. We ended up at Villa Plage, and it was definitely recommended! Nice stay with everything you need. Easy communication with the landlords was certainly a plus.They even gave tips during the stay.What is also an advantage is the tranquility.You are near the center, but in a very quiet location.We will definitely come back! "


Jonathan ( BE) January 2021 Google Reviews
" You can't ask for more and trust us you will get more! This place is an oasis of tranquility. How much we enjoyed villa plage and the proximity to the sea. This was a real treat for our family. We will be back." "

2020

Any ( BE)

December 2020 Booking.com
" The location, really close to the sea and with a large playground around the corner. The spacious living room and well-equipped kitchen (hand blender, oven, toaster, good coffee machine, children's crockery and cutlery). Fresh modern furnishings. Nice beds. Fully equipped "Everything has been thought of. Friendly and available host. "

Dieuwer (BE )

December 2020 Airbnb
" Very nice holiday home! Location is blissful. Were here with our 2 children and even in bad weather enough space and games to keep us busy. Highly recommended "

Gilles (BE )

December 2020 Google Reviews
" Had a great stay with our son in December. Everything you think about was there. Nice location close to the dunes. We will definitely be back! "


Veronique ( BE)

November 2020 Google Reviews
We had a fantastic time at Villa Plage Oostende.
Thanks for the great hospitality.
"

Daphne ( BE)

September 2020 Google Reviews
" Top stay at top location "

Elisabeth ( BE)

September 2020 Google Reviews
" Villa Plage was everything we expected from a holiday home, but better. The welcome was warm and friendly. The house has been freshly renovated and with every comfort. The sound system makes you dance with pleasure in all rooms, and every day starts off well with a cup of freshly made coffee. The playful details (such as a golden toilet, a pink bedroom, board games and a handcart) make Villa Plage really unique. We stayed here for a week with two small children, making the car-free environment of the house a very great added value for us. It could hardly be any quieter. The beach is within walking distance, even for a toddler. And for those who do not like to walk, there are bicycles provided. The only thing we would like to see differently is the fully booked agenda. Because we want to go back immediately . ;-) "

Leen ( NL)

August 2020 Google Reviews
" Despite the bad weather, we thought it was a great stay in Villa Plage. Everything was thought of and there was close contact with the owners who quickly resolved minor shortcomings. The interior is very nice and fresh. We stayed there with 5 adults and 5 children and certainly had enough space. The location is a rarity so close to the sea and reminded us of our childhood in the dunes of the Panne. We will definitely come back because we still have a lot to discover! "


Freek ( NL)

August 2020 Google Reviews
" What a wonderful place to stay. Fantastic modern furnished house on the site of a former Military Hospital. Wonderful beds, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms, bicycles, beach chairs, windshield, etc. At a 5-minute walk you are on the beach of Ostend. contact the landlord is fast, smooth and very pleasant. Truly a gem! Must! "


Sander ( BE)  

August 2020 Google Reviews
" We had a great family time with 9 at Villa Plage. The house is very well equipped to spend a carefree holiday. With a great location close to the beach and good bikes available, you have the perfect combination for a excellent indoor and outdoor experience. We definitely recommend Villa Plage! "


Ayu ( FR)

August 2020 Google Reviews
" Very nice experience in this villa. The host, youri, is great and super available. The house is beautiful with a beautiful garden equipped with table, parasole and barbecue. Double glazing. We also had 10 bicycles at the villa, two of which with children, TOP! Carrefour city 5 min by bike. The beach 9 minutes walk. The only problem is the neighborhood. Arrived with two small children they did not really like it .. and it turned out! If you have good children or big children, that great! on the other hand if you have a noisy family .. be careful !!!!   "

Rahul ( FR)

August 2020 Booking.com
" location with the beach within walking distance - parking available - quiet in the residence - space in the apartment "


David ( DE)

August 2020 Booking.com
" We were very well received and the host took a lot of time to explain everything you need to know. The communication was great even before the event. The accommodation is great, very spacious and decorated with great attention to detail. This is where you feel at home. immediately at ease.The accommodation is also super equipped, for example, with all necessary kitchen utensils, barbecue, chilled drinks at fair prices and high-quality care products.The location is first-class, right next to the beach, which can be reached within 3 minutes on foot. beach is very quiet and there is plenty of space and privacy. All in all a wonderful holiday (not least because of the great accommodation) with the best recreational character. "


Eva (NL )

August 2020 Booking.com
" The location of the house is perfect, within a few minutes you are on the beach. On the bicycles that are at the house you are also in the center of Ostend. The house has a very nice atmosphere and many facilities. few days of vacation! We had a great time. A really nice place. "


Evelyne (BE )

August 2020 Google Reviews
" We had a great time. It was a lot of fun. We hope we can come back one day :-) Ideal and quiet place to spend a week of restful and relaxing holiday. The house is very well equipped with the small garden, proximity to the beach. Cycling to get to the city center or for a ride. The welcome was great, Youri is a great host, attentive and very responsive. To recommend without hesitation. "


Femke (BE )

July 2020
" Everything was to your liking. It is very beautiful. "

Silke (BE )

July 2020 Google Reviews
" Had a very nice weekend in your holiday home, ideal for a family weekend with children. We had a super weekend with our family (our parents, brother and sister-in-law, and our own family with three children) in Villa Plage. The holiday home is a perfect base for those who like to return to the tranquility of the dunes, which are really close to the holiday home, after the hustle and bustle of the city. style in which the holiday home is built. Everything was very just on arrival, everything we needed for a group of nine people was available, and the rooms and bathrooms were also more than sufficient. The city garden was an extra plus! To finish with our compliments to the host family and the nice information they gave us well in advance via a very nice brochure so that we could plan our trip in advance. In short, a top residence that is absolutely worth the price-quality. They already have our word-of-mouth advertising, and therefore recommend everyone to come and stay overnight! "


Christelle (BE )

July 2020 Booking.com
" The welcome was great. The villa is easily accessible. Close to the beach. Activities in the area. Super comfortable villa, very well appointed. Youri and Natacha (the hosts) are wonderful, very responsive. My friends and I highly recommend this establishment. It is the first time but not the last time that we go to Villa Plage :) "

Régine (BE )

July 2020 Google Reviews
" We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Villa Plage. This was a" free time "type of trip between friends with children. We were very well received. Natacha and Youri (the hosts) are brilliant, they are super responsive, approachable and attentive.The villa is wonderful, beautifully decorated, well appointed, clean and comfortable.
The villa is very well located, the PDF prepared by the hosts is perfect, all the useful information is listed there. The must: the private road that leads directly to the beach. It was the first but certainly not the last time we have been to Villa Plage. We highly recommend this establishment.
"


Laura (NL )

July 2020
"The microwave was not working quite tricky when there was a baby in the bottles so each must be heated in hot water we had to boil over." Youri "The microwave is now restored We apologize for the inconvenience.! . "

Lies (BE )

July 2020 Airbnb
" Great location -in and outside the house - for a truly chilled out beach experience! "

Connie (NL )

July 2020 Google Reviews
" Beautiful modern house in the dunes of Ostend. 4 bedrooms with sleeping space for 10 people plus 2 bathrooms. Close to supermarkets, restaurants, shops, playgrounds. Beach 2 minutes walk. Many sports options: cycling, walking, water sports. Ideal for young and old. "

Georges (BE )

July 2020 Airbnb
" super clean! nice decoration and comfortable! a coffee machine with coffee beans = a plus, all appreciated. We were 7 adults + 2 children of 4 years + 1 baby = sometimes difficult to isolate the noise at sunrise and during the naps of the children, but to be able to go in the dunes and directly to the beach, without crossing the road, is really a plus! Our host's city guide is really well done. In summary = very good stay, we just got a bit of sun missed. ps: get a hairdryer. "

Magali (BE )

June 2020 Airbnb
" It is a pleasant property in a good and beautiful location. The beds are very good and the coffee is nice. Check-in is very smooth. Communication is smooth. Keep in mind that the walls with the neighbors are thin, so it is not suitable for every group. "

Sjoerd (NL )

June 2020
" Everything is excellent in the house. Looks very neat. "


Marit (BE )

June 2020 Google Reviews
" Beautifully located holiday home! The ideal place to completely unwind, enjoy the beautiful beach nearby and yet have everything close to restaurants, shops,…. The bicycles are an incredible added value. Very warm welcome. The house itself is very nicely decorated and in tip-top order. Highly recommended !! "

Liese (BE )

June 2020 Airbnb

" We are very satisfied with our stay. Communication with the host was friendly and smooth. All information was clear and if we had a question, we received an immediate response. The house is stylish and modern. There is enough space for 10 people. The code to check in is also very handy There were several extras: a welcome drink, coffee, towels, drinks in the fridge, a homemade bokej to explore Ostend, 10 bicycles, ... We slept well in our beds . The house is located in a prime location. Close to the dunes and the beach. It is quiet and ideal for walking. The parking is free and nearby. If we went to the center, we were already there in 10 minutes. We enjoyed our weekend and hope to come back! "


Coronabreak ... :-(

March 13-June 8, 2020
Mandatory closure of holiday homes in Belgium to prevent further spread of Coronavirus


Liesbeth (BE )

March 2020

" Enjoyed the beautiful house, the super beds and pillows, being together and the sea. The bikes were fantastic. "


Annelies (BE )

March 2020

" In the meantime, our weekend in Ostend is over. You really have a beautiful house / holiday home. Everyone appreciated the beds enormously. "


Johan (BE )

February 2020

"Great place. "

2019

Amy (NL )

December 2019

" Thanks for the hospitality and best wishes. "


Yves (BE )

December 2019

" It was a very nice stay. Short but good. We especially enjoyed the wonderful beds, because we have been away a lot. Always nice to stay in such a well-kept house. Thank you for your hospitality! "

Angela (NL )

December 2019 Airbnb

" How wonderful to stay so close to the sea! The house is beautiful, modern designed, cozy lighting and enough seating space for 10 people, both to eat at the table and to relax on the couch. Coffee (delicious!), Tea and crockery in abundance. Didn't have time to use them but great that 10 bicycles are included. "

Any (BE )

December 2019 Airbnb

" Super cool house in a nice location! "


Pauline (BE )

December 2019

" It was a very nice stay, thank you. "

Koen R (BE )

November 2019

" The stay was fine. "

Koen S (BE )
November 2019
" Beautiful holiday home, with all the amenities you need (and more)! Great location, right on the dunes. Within cycling distance of the center and good connection to public transport. Very smooth communication! "

Danny (NL )  

November 2019

" What a beautiful house! "

Hanne (BE )

October 2019 Airbnb

  " We had a very nice stay in Ostend with 9 friends! The house is tastefully decorated, comfortable and the extras feel like real treats (coffee, rosé, fragrance sticks, filled drink frigos ...). The bicycles are a great added value. The beds and duvets were fantastic! The booklet with tips was very nice and handy. We had a good and smooth contact with Youri and Natacha and hope to come back! "

Susanne (NL )  

October 2019 Airbnb

" Great location! 2 minutes from the beach! Great for large groups, stylishly decorated, very clean and a beautiful area for walking, visiting Ostend, good food and conviviality! Super helpful host and wife, quick reactions and everything very well arranged!" Had a super nice holiday !!! "

Annelot (BE )

October 2019 Booking.com

  " A very pleasant stay. Highly recommended! "

Stephanie (BE )

September 2019

" WOW !! Top house in a prime location !! Beautiful house with nice garden. Ideal to stay with children. Everything was fine. The house was super clean and everything was provided! A positive point is certainly the presence of the bedding and the towels. The beds were also made upon arrival. Friendly host, who also gave many tips to do / see in Ostend. Definitely worth a stay! We enjoyed a whole weekend !! Suddenly booked for the next time! "

Phlipppe (BE )

September 2019   Booking.com

" The location is fantastic and with the bicycles and tram stop nearby you can get everywhere! You are also almost a stone's throw from the beach. The house itself is very beautiful and pleasantly furnished and ideal for a group. very comfortable and everything is more than okay! The neighbors are less enthusiastic that people are coming to live next door for a while, and they show that very much and can be downright unpleasant. The rest of the neighborhood is very pleasant.
"

Chloé (BE )

September 2019 Booking.com

  " Excellent location, you can easily go to the beach but also to the city! Everything you need is also available in the villa. Staff were also very friendly and gave us more information about the activities that we could carry out in the area. Very satisfied! "

Alin (BE )

August 2019

  " Thanks! "


Lode (BE )

August 2019 Booking.com

  " Location is great and good communication with owner "

Hermerik (NL )

August 2019 Booking.com

our first guests

" Perfect location, beautiful house! "